WP Travel version 4.4.4 has come with new feature regarding expiring/deleting the trips whose dates has been passed away for the booking of trip.

If you want to remove the trips whose dates has been expired for booking from the trips section(backend) as well as from frontend section then you can enable ‘Enable Expired Trip Option’ by going to Admin Panel > WP Travel > Settings > Trip

When you enable ‘Enable Expired Trip Option’ you will find dropdown where you can choose option either Expired or Delete so that you can set the trips whose dates has been expired to Delete section or Expired section.

If you choose the option as Delete for the trips whose date has been passed away, the trips will be listed under Trash section as shown in screenshot below.

Also, if you choose the option as Expired for the trips whose date has been passed away, the trips will be listed under Expired section as shown in screenshot below.

The trips which has been listed under Trash section and Expired section can be edited(new dates can be added) and published again so that trip will be available for booking.

To edit the trip which has been listed under Trash section, you have to click ‘Restore’ which will redirect the trip to draft so that you can edit and publish trip.

Also, to edit the trip which has been listed under Expired section, you have to click title of trip so that you can edit and publish trip.

If you have any queries, please submit it to our contact page.